To access the Roles Settings page, click the symbol (located upper left) to expand the dashboard menu, and then click Settings. After navigating to the Settings page, click on Roles:
From the Roles Settings page, roles can be created (1), managed (2), and deleted (3):
When deleting a role, it is important to note that any agents assigned to that role will be reverted back to their previous permissions. If an agent had no permissions prior to being assigned a role, then they will have no permissions when the assigned role is deleted or unassigned.
To create a role, simply provide the name of the role and its description, and when ready, click Save:
Once the new role has been created, it will appear, on a list, further below:
To edit the name and description of a role, click on the edit icon to provide the new name and description when prompted.
To manage the permissions for a role, select the role by hovering your cursor in its section (the role’s section will be highlighted in gray when selected):
Click the highlighted area to expand to reveal its permissions:
Permissions can be granted by clicking the checkbox icon located left of the permission. To revoke a permission, simply click on the blue checkbox icon. A granted permission is indicated by a blue checkbox icon located left of the permissions.
Permissions are granted and revoked instantly, which should be considered when managing a role’s permissions.
Article is closed for comments.